My Music Madness

9.8.14 Blog-tember Challenge

Music has always been a big part of my life. I can play the piano, flute (a bit rusty), and the guitar. I’d have to say guitar is probably my favorite. I absolutely love playing I’m Yours by Jason Mraz, it makes me feel so free and gives me sense of peace.

If I’m home, music is playing. I really don’t like having silence and music keeps me in a good mood. Therefore, Pandora is my best friend. Although, I’ve never used Spotify so I’m not saying one is better. My Pandora stations range from the Golden Oldies to Today’s Country Hits to Lorde to Seven Chakras. It really depends on how I’m feeling. I love the feature on Pandora that if you don’t like a sound you give it a thumbs down so it doesn’t play again.

Music is very powerful. Ever have a song associated with some emotion, that the instance that song comes on you feel it? I definitely have. Some songs flood me with feelings of sadness and I just want to cry. Others like Then by Brad Paisley or Who I Am With You by Chris Young give me butterflies and make me feel so loved because my boyfriend sang them to me 🙂

I’d love to hear what song you have an emotion tied too or what’s your favorite Pandora station right now?

Leave a Reply

