Personality

9.9.14 Blog-tember Challenge:  Let’s talk personality types. Introverted? Extroverted? Unsure-troverted? 😉 If you know your Myers-Briggs type, tell us about it! If not, you can take this similar test and share your results.

Personalities are always changing. People are not static, including myself. I know if I would of taken a personality test in high school and then took one now the results would be very different.

As part of my schooling at IIN this year, I took the Myers & Briggs personality test a few months ago.

Between extraversion and introversion, I scored as more as an extraversion, which seems right. I am a people person and always feel better surrounded by people. I mean I still need my alone time, who doesn’t! Although, I can tell if I’m alone too much I get down and just need to go out in public or around people to lift my mood.

Between sensing and intuition, I scored more toward sensing. However, even now a few months later I think I’d score different and more toward intuition. Over the last few months, I’ve really found my inner self. I listen to my gut/heart so closely now.  I really think about decisions and do what I feel will make me happiest.

Between thinking and feeling, I scored in favor of feeling. I know for sure this is right. I am a very sensitive person.  Well maybe not to others but I hold a lot inside.  I take way too much to heart.

Between judging and perceiving, I scored in favor of judging.  No, I am not a judgmental person.  I’m probably the exact opposite and give people too much credit. It means decision based.  I’m not a fly by the seat of my pants kind of girl.  I’m a lets plan a when, where, why, and how and put it in my calender type.  I like to know what I am doing before I do it.  I’ve never been a procrastinator.  In school, I did homework on Fridays so I wouldn’t have to worry about it on Sundays (what a nerd, huh?).  I hate being late, unorganized, or under pressure.

I’m sure if I take the test next year, I’ll score a little different again. Everyone is human and changes especially at my age.

What type of personality do you have?  Not sure, take the Myers & Briggs test and tell me how it goes!

 

Leave a Reply

