Loving Me

Day 10 of the Blog-tember Challenge!

Sept 10th: List 10 things that you love about yourself! Let’s kick that negative self-talk outta here!

I’ve always battled with negative self-talk.  Although, I have definitely gotten better.   I have to thank my boyfriend.  The love he gives me shows me I am lovable and need to love myself. After dating awhile, he complimented me and said I’m better at not cutting myself down.  He’s also  helping me come to realize I need to stop worrying about what other people think and be who I am.  I’m finally being my true self.

So here are the 10 things I love about myself:

  1. I am a kind and loving person.
  2. I try my hardest in whatever I do.
  3. I be who I want to be and make my own path.
  4. I’m passionate about helping other people.
  5. Everyday I strive to be a better me.
  6. I love to read and not just on my computer or Ipad but get physical books from the library and turn the pages while sipping a cup of tea.
  7. I’m a pretty good cook and baker ( I made the most amazing snicker doodle pumpkin bread on Monday).
  8. I don’t judge.  I’ve learned everyone has their own story and reason the way they are.
  9. I’m a smart shopper and always look for the best deal.  Sale and clearance racks are my friends 🙂
  10. I have quite a sense of humor and love to laugh.

 

 

What do you love about yourself?

 

4 thoughts on “Loving Me

  1. I agree with everything you said on this blog post Katie. I’m so proud of you, and the person that you have become in the short time that I’ve known you. I hope you stay true to yourself, because you’re an amazing person. I love you!

Leave a Reply

