19, Living the Dream

9.16.14 Blog-Tember Challenge

Sept 16th: “Most people don’t know this but…”

Not many people know that I’m only 19.  I’ve always been mature for my age.  Perhaps it is because I’m the oldest of my family.  When,  I was two I was so excited to be a big sister.  I was telling stories already, helping mom clean, and working with dad outside.  Whenever my parents had people over, I was always right there listening in.  I never wanted to go to bed because I was afraid I was going to miss something.  I’ve also had people tell me I’m an old soul.  I take it as a compliment 🙂

I figured out life flies by.  I remember being told you don’t want to grow up, it’ll just fly by.  Well, boy did reality hit me.  I’m going to be 20 in November!  At 20, my mom had me, got me married, & bought a house. WOW. I can’t imagine doing all that right now.  I’m still trying to figure out who I am, finish school, and budget my money.

I want to live every moment as if it’s my last and not care what people think!  The next 20 years will go just as fast as if not faster.  So being 19 to me means, start living your life and embrace it!

I’m a 19 year old on a mission to live my best life and help others!  I’ll be graduating from IIN in December as a Holistic Health Coach.  I am already working with people and would love to help you on your journey to health and wellness!  Email me at thebalancedlife4you@gmail.com or leave a comment below! Questions about what a health coach does check out this post!

What’s something people don’t know about you? 

57 thoughts on “19, Living the Dream

  1. It sounds like you have accomplished a lot so far! Congrats on your upcoming graduation. I’m glad that you are enjoying life and living the dream right now!

    • Why thank you! I’m trying my best. My guitar teacher always said living the dream when I asked him how he was and I loved it. Postitivity is key 🙂

  2. Wow! Congratulations on your upcoming graduation, and best wishes for launching your career after that!

    I’m 36 (but look young for my age, still get carded 🙂 ), was trained as a Mechanical Engineer, and my ‘day’ job is as a Product Manager at Facebook… I do my blog and and a fashion magazine (that’s going to print in the next few weeks!) on the side; I enjoy keeping myself busy. 😉

    xo,
    lauriel
    EyeForElegance.com

  3. Wow! Congratulations! I often feel the same way you do– I’m 20 and have been driven all my life. Health + wellness is something I’ve always been extremely interested in! I’m also a business coach so if you ever want to trade services or Skype about any questions, jet me an email! I’m all about helping other young people succeed + live their dream life! hello@thepassionpunch.com 🙂

  4. Well you sound a lot more together than I was at 20. It’s so important to know what you want and to go after it, I really was just flitting through and never had any idea what I wanted to do or be. What is a health coach by the way?

    • Thank you! Sometimes I wish I was the other way and just flew by the seat of my pants. But I know my hard work will pay off in the long run. A health coach in my words, is someone who helps people make lasting lifestyle changes for their health and wellness while looking at all aspects of health; physical, mental, and emotional. 🙂

  5. 20 is still so young! It’s so great you have goals and know what you want in life, but definitely take time to just enjoy being 20! I’m 30- and I will confirm, yes it fly by. The older you get, the faster!

  6. I turn 31 tomorrow and I must say that from reading this, you do seem mature for your age! It’s great, but don’t forget to enjoy your actual age, too! ❤ Wishing you the best after graduation! ❤

  7. Sounds like you’re aiming high! At 19 I left home to move to the capital city in England, miles away from my family to start a job I knew nothing about! Since then I have done so so much and have always been incredibly independent. Sounds like you’re about to embark on a similar adventure!

    Katie ❤

  8. Congratulations on your upcoming graduation! At 19 I was moving 1200 KM away to live with some guy I had met on the internet… (13 years ago… it didn’t work out LOL)

  9. I’m so proud of you Katie, it’s amazing how many other people notice the drive you have and what you have all accomplished so far! I wish I could be half the person that you are. I love you!

  10. I’ve always felt the same way – everyones always told me I seem more mature than I am, although I’m 28 now and I still get it! It’s good to accomplish as much as you can, I remember being 19 and thinking the same and true enough that does seem like yesterday. Best of luck to you with your exciting career!

Leave a Reply

